11-1-11

1 Nov

Hi! This is my 1st post.
The date itself consists a lot of number 1 😀

Actually I joined WordPress at 31st October (Yeah. Halloween. That day I felt scary – never blogging before..haha), but I want the first post at this “celebration of number 1” day 😉

Sooo..since I thought today was supposed to be everything about 1, let’s write anything about my “first” (plus you can know me better through this way :)).

1st Impression
When you first know/ see me, you would think that I’m:

  • calm
  • never-make-a-mess-kind of girl
  • a bit shy
  • very very quiet.

When in fact, according to some of my friends, I’m:

  • a bit childish (well, okay, my bf always says I AM childish-but I only be in this mode when I’m with him-and strangely he likes it!)
  • my room always messy (even if I clean it, it’ll always be messy)
  • VERY shy to people when I met them at first, but if I’m comfortable with them, I become chatty 😀
  • quiet? Hm..spend some time with me and you’ll know that I’m not..

1st Hobby
Playing the piano. I used to take the piano lesson since I was 5. I quit when I was about 20. Quite a looong time. Learning the piano for 15 years, you might think that I’m an expert for it. Well, do I? Hmm..all I can say is, there are so many other people out there that can make people amazed just by listening to their plays. I never called myself an expert, because there are a lot of people who can do it better than me 🙂

Now, my hobbies are: playing the piano, reading novel (mostly chick literature), reading fashion magazines (and drooling at the things featured there), playing with my pets (right now, it’s the hammies), crafting (sewing, knitting, making accessories).

1st House
Where do I live? I live in Bandung, West Java, Indonesia. I haven’t buy a house on my own (been wanted one, but haven’t got the fund). The place where I live now is my parents’ house, where I spent all my life living there.

1st Job
I’m still a bit confused what is my job right now. I work at a workshop. I use Corel Draw a lot, make things from acrylic sheet material, and selling my craft and accessories I made. You’ll be surprised if you know what my major in college: Japanese Literature! 😀

Well, that’s all for now. If you read all my ramblings up there, thank you, and nice to meet you too 🙂

4 Responses to “11-1-11”

  1. Blaze Danielle November 2, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    Welcome to blog-land! I hope you enjoy it, and I look forward to seeing your posts! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

    • stilarin November 2, 2011 at 2:31 am #

      Thank you! Nice to meet you 🙂

  2. Joanna Lea November 2, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Welcome and enjoy blogging! I am only “one month old” to the blogging world and I really enjoy it. Each new “follower” becomes a new friend and it is very warm and loving to know someone is interested in what you are saying.

    🙂

    • stilarin November 2, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

      Yes, it’s really a fun way to make new friends..nice to meet, you, Joanna 😀

Leave a Reply

