Christmas and Burdastyle Inspired Nail Art

25 Dec

Lack of post because my hard disk external is having a problem (I put most of my photos for this blog in there).

Really really hope that all the data will be saved when I fix it >___<.

So..today is Christmas Day! Most of people sprucing their home, baking some cookies..but me?

Mm..I prefer sprucing my nails first! Haha..

Is that christmasy enough? I don’t have a red nail polish, so I changed it into pink one.

Made the dots and the “x” pattern with toothpick.

Having a lot of troubles at first, but I begin to get the feeling of using toothpick for nail polish in the end.

But I still left tracks of mess here and there, though. (Well, it means, more and more practice! :D)

Actually I got inspired by looking at the color combo of this Burdastyle Sewing Handbook.

Don’t the color combo pretty? πŸ™‚ When I looked at the cover, I thought “hey, I got nail polishes like this! Let’s do some nail art”:D.

About the book, it’s from the famous Burdastyle. This book is good for anyone who like to sew, beginner or experienced ones.

Pattern sheets are included in one big envelope..love it! πŸ˜€

One of the most important things in sewing handbook..patterns!

I hope I have more spare time so I could try at least one of the projects in this book.

That’s all for today. Off to enjoy my holiday ;).

Merry Christmas, all! πŸ˜€

One Response to “Christmas and Burdastyle Inspired Nail Art”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Welcoming Konad Stamping Nail Art « stilarin - February 13, 2012

    […] a rather ordinary nail polish that would work like the ordinary nail polish should . I used it on here […]

Leave a Reply

