Korea Trip: Teddy Bear Museum Part 1

19 Mar

Continuing my “Korea Trip” series.

I know most of people visiting my blog is more likely to read make up related posts, and I’ve been missing to write about one too, but I think this Teddy Bear Museum is just too sweet, cute, and pretty too be missed.

Prepare yourself for a lot of cuteness! πŸ˜€

This Teddy Bear Museum – or Teseum, their abbreviation – I visit is at Jeju Island. They have another branches at various areas at Korea, even one at Hawaii! You can search the information here. Each museum has different theme from the others. Here in Jeju, the main theme of the museum is “safari”, although you can find other non-safari-related teddy bears, just they are not as many as safari-related ones.

Let’s take a trip to Teddy safari, shall we? πŸ™‚

Their tails can swing left & right..so cute T^T

Look at this monkey! He’s making a heart shaped pose with his hands above his head. It’s a standard pose for saying “I love you” in Korea..haha

Saranghae! (I love you!) ^^

There are also small creatures..

Couples of squirrels..

Fluffy bunnies..

Hedgehog families! So cute that I almost stole one πŸ˜€

And in this museum, the king of animal is bear, not a lion or tiger. Here’s the proof..

Bear rules! Yeaah!

Sssst! This wolf is in disguise..

The sheep beside the wolf: eh..dude, I still can see that you're obviously wolf..

Let’s leave them and move on..oh, hello there! They are Korean bear, I mentioned them in this post.

Come and meet our friends from the Attic!

I want the huskies..!!

It’s like zoo miniature, or inside of Noah’s ark. There’s so many animals, and all the photos I post in this blog are not entirely of them. If you like animals, dolls, diorama or miniatures, this place is for you.

On the way to the second floor, I found this. Couldn’t resist to take picture together πŸ˜€

The mother of them all.

There’s also sea creatures too..displayed into large tunnel aquarium..

And yes, the fish dolls can "move" too..

Oh look! A mermaid! πŸ˜€

Bear Band!

This one seems like the first Teddy Bear, made by a German.

The Big Bear’s House! You can go inside and be amazed by how big they and their furniture are..

Phew. What a trip! Let’s take some rest at that Bear Cafe πŸ™‚

Welcome to Bear Cafe!

Do you enjoy this safari so far? Want to explore Teseum more?

After I finish this bearpuccino, let’s proceed our adventure! πŸ˜‰

See you soon at Teseum Part 2! πŸ˜€

 

5 Responses to “Korea Trip: Teddy Bear Museum Part 1”

  1. Sartenada April 12, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    This is great. I love Your post presenting Teddies. I just wonder how many Teddies there are in this museum.

    Do You know that in Finland we have also

    Teddy bear museum in Finland

    There are about 2500 Teddies in this museum.

    Happy blogging!

    • stilarin April 12, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      I don’t know the exact number..but I don’t think the number reach 1000. Still, it feels like different world, because you see teddy bear everywhere πŸ˜€
      Wow thanks, I’ll read it πŸ™‚

  2. Karen Chia June 3, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Hi,

    Like to ask if there is 2 Teddy Bear Museums in Jeju? Cos while making my research, I heard there are 2 Teddy Bear Museums in Jeju but when I saw your pictures, there are huge bears but I dont see huge bears in the Museum that have that LV Bear in other blogs. So I got a bit confused now. Can you kindly advise me?

    Thanks
    Karen

    • stilarin August 27, 2012 at 7:59 am #

      Oh, I don’t know the answer to your question.. I just happened to visit the museum as a part of my tour at Jeju Island. I think you’d better ask Korean to know precisely πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Korea Trip: Teddy Bear Museum Part 2 « stilarin - March 23, 2012

    […] Read the previous story here. […]

Leave a Reply

